Saturday, June 27, 2009

2009 Locus Awards

The 2009 Locus Award winners have been announced.

Science Fiction Novel: Anathem, by Neal Stephenson
Fantasy Novel: Lavinia, by Ursula K. Le Guin

First Novel: Singularity's Ring, by Paul Melko
Young-Adult Novel: The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman

Novella: "Pretty Monsters", by Kelly Link
Novelette: "Pump Six", by Paolo Bacigalupi
Short Story: "Exhalation", by Ted Chiang

Anthology: The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty Fifth Annual Collection, by Gardner Dozois (editor)
Collection: Pump Six and Other Stories, by Paolo Bacigalupi
Non-Fiction / Art Book: Coraline: The Graphic Novel, by P. Craig Russell and Neil Gaiman

Editor: Ellen Datlow
Artist: Michael Whelan
Magazine: The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction
Publisher: Tor

Congratulations to all the winners.

No comments: